Literaturpreisverleihung "Text & Sprache" Jahrestagung 2016 Magdeburg © Holger Talinski

In the area of literature, the Kulturkreis recognises a variety of formats relating to text and language. Alongside classic literary categories like prose, poetry, and drama, the Kulturkreis has also supported translation since its formation in 1951. Since 2017, new literary formats are also considered for support. These include blog texts and contemporary forms of spoken expression, like slam poetry. The committee for literature takes all forms of text and language into account, illustrating the fluid boundaries between genres.

Lukas Rietzschel © Christine Fenzl

Text & Sprache 2023

Lena Gorelik © Carolin Weinkopf

Text & Sprache 2022

Dorothee Elmiger © Peter Andreas

Text & Sprache 2021

Literaturpreis 2018 © Kulturkreis / Udo Geisler

Frühere Preisträger*innen